I’m going to be as blunt as I can. As an elementary school teacher, there are many lovable, laughable, frustrating, and “what the fuck!?” moments that happen daily; and in those moments, it takes a lot to hold back what I truly want to say; whether it be in response to a student who has truly lost their shit (figuratively and literally) or to the coworker who’s uptight attitude can kiss my ass.

I’m not an avid reader of blogs, nor have I ever written on a blog site before, so this will be new for me, but I wanted to give it a try. If you’re easily offended by crude comments and foul language or feel like teaching is full of flowers and kind words then you are seriously mistaken and can take your “my shit don’t stink” self right out of here. No, I am not a bitter old woman who hates my job and who quite possibly needs to retire. HA! I love my job and I love each of my students. Each year is just as exciting for me as the first year I started. It’s a true joy to see a student’s little face light up when reaching that point of  “I GET IT”.

My intentions are not to blog solely on teaching and all it’s glorious shenanigans, but just life in general. =] I hope anyone who stumbles onto this page will find a good laugh and return for more.

Leave a Reply

